Southwest Mutual Insurance Company

ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS September 29, 2020

Preceding the 120th Annual Meeting, a delicious supper of Grilled Chicken with the fixings was catered by Bronson's Supervalu in Beulah, ND.

President Ronald Gunsch called the meeting to order at 7:30 CDT.

Proper notification to members of the Annual Meeting for September 29, 2020 was verified by Secretary-Manager Lisa Strom; notices were sent September 14, 2020. Additional notification was done via the Southwest Mutual Facebook page.

DIRECTORS PRESENT: President: Ronald Gunsch

1st Vice President: Randy John
2nd Vice President: Darrel Suchy

Directors: Marcus Erhardt Robert Gaebe

DIRECTORS ABSENT: Delores Reiner

OFFICE STAFF PRESENT: Secretary-Manager: Lisa Strom

Office Staff: Caitlin Ganje, Assistant Manager

Margaret Kiefer

AGENTS/INSPECTORS PRESENT: Larry Freise

GUESTS PRESENT:

Minutes of the June 4, 2019 meeting were read by Secretary Lisa Strom.

M/S/C by Robert Gaebe, Eunice Suchy to accept minutes of 6/4/2019 meeting as read.

The 2019 Financial Report was distributed and reviewed by Secretary-Manager Lisa Strom. M/S/C by Laura Benz, Heidi John to accept 2019 Financial Report.

Five \$25.00 cash door prizes were won by: Laura Benz, Eunice Suchy, Clyde Knell, Jan Gunsch, Marc Erhardt.

Door prizes donated by Southwest Mutual & Stonebridge Capital Advisors were won by: Robert Gaebe (\$25 AMEX Gift Card), Shana Zahn (DeWalt Cordless Screwdriver), Joey Erhardt (Decorated Fall Pillow), Della Benz (Southwest Mutual Coffee Mug Gift Set).

Under unfinished business: None

Under new business:

President Ronald Gunsch presided over director elections. Laura Benz, on behalf of Bobby Olstad and Ron Gunsch and her behalf as members of the Nominating Committee, placed the names of Ron Gunsch, Randy John and (Blank) in nomination for the three-year terms of Ron Gunsch, Randy John and the Open Director Position. Additional nominations were solicited from the floor, and receiving none, M/S/C by Laura Benz, Eunice Suchy that nominations cease and Secretary cast a unanimous ballot for Ronald Gunsch, and Randy John for three-year terms as directors.

Secretary Strom presented the attendees with the changes to the company's Bylaws as a result of changes to the North Dakota Century Code during 2019 legislative session. Language regarding Assessment of members was removed. Removal of the Assessment language was unanimously approved. Per a vote by the Board of Directors, language regarding allowing votes to be handled By Proxy was added. By unanimous vote of the members present, the language to allow voting by proxy or in person was added to the bylaws.

President Ronald Gunsch and Secretary Strom shared comments with the policyholders.

Five \$25.00 cash door prizes were won by: Linda Welk, Penny Folk, Darrel Suchy, Ron Gunsch, Sharon Goetz

Door prizes donated by Southwest Mutual and Stonebridge Capital were won by: Robert Folk (Pumpkin Basket Decor), Mary Alice Gaebe (Stacked Pumpkin Decor), Jim Goetz (Southwest Mutual Coffee Mug Gift Set), Greg Zahn ("Life is Beautiful" Tray), Randy John (\$25 Amex Gift Care)

Kids Prizes were won by: Cazden Welk (Tonka Excavator), Brynley Welk (Hatchimals Set)

The main door prize of \$120.00, in honor of Company's $120^{\rm th}$ anniversary, was won by Della Benz.

M/S/C by Jim Goetz, Clyde Knell to adjourn at 8:06 pm CDT.

21 policyholders and 7 guests were present.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa Strom, Secretary